Use this search box to find articles that have run in our newspapers over the last several years.

Scholarships awarded

2007 E. Longmeadow Scholarship Foundation recipients. Reminder Publications submitted photo
The East Longmeadow Scholarships Foundation has awarded several college freshman scholarships for the year 2007. This foundation was formed in 1961 to help deserving East Longmeadow students defray the cost of higher education. Over the years, hundreds of students have received scholarships. The scholarship committee would like to sincerely thank our businesses and residents of East Longmeadow for contributing to this foundation.

The recipients of the Louis Beech Scholarships are Lukasz Bartnik, Devin Racicot, Brian Stannard and Mikhael Sokolskiy. The recipients of the East Longmeadow Scholarships are Caitlin Alben, Megan Bobianski, Kristen Clark, Kayla DeLisle, James Donovan, Jr., Scott Kasper, Paul Lemoine III, Brandon Kish, Alexander MacLeod, Joseph Maki, Elizabeth Martin, Lauren Matuszczak, Elizabeth Paquette, Erica McNamara, Kristen Rahilly, Erin Schnepp, Brittany Sullivan, Maryann Tiago, John Tremblay, and Ross Weinberg.