Use this search box to find articles that have run in our newspapers over the last several years.

LEEF Grants awarded to LPS teachers

The Longmeadow Educational Excellence Foundation (LEEF) presented over $82,000 in grants to Longmeadow Public School teachers on Sept. 29. Teachers awarded include Rober O'Connell, Maureen Wilson, Cindy Schultz, Sandy Budreau, Marcie Kearing, Nancy Russell, Lori Snyder, Linda Berg, Stacy Kaufman, Matt Flanagan, James Dibbern, Karla Drake, Susan Lauser, Karen Rafferty, Elaine Weiner, Nina Metz, Myra Morneau, Kathleen Lawson, and Paul Dunkerly. The LEEF grants help bring to the classroom projects and programs which would otherwise go unfunded.

Reminder photo by Sarah M. Corigliano